Merchandising…. An Idea?

All newbie writers should know that there is very little money in the writing world….

Really?

Yup… No real millions to be made.

I have been told that a million times. Yet, it still made me smile when I thought about Steve King sitting in his mansion typing away at a laptop… No money?

The real money in writing comes from a hit book.. A movie… Merchandising.

So, I am wondering has anyone reading this ever tried merchandising their books? I recently came across a website called Zazzle that allows you to make merchandise with relative ease and sell it through their store…

Free!

Yes…

I intend to look into this closely- I just thought I would drop a line and let all my readers know about it.

I don’t know if any of you will want to buy a T-shirt with Chris Keys emblazoned on it…

I might though…

Sounds like fun!

Chris

Leave a Reply

